Past D2 Award Recipients

The D2 Award is the highest recognition award presented by the Missouri Chapter of APWA. It was established in 1992 to recognize individuals who exemplify excellence and dedication in serving the public and the public interest through outstanding achievements and performance in the field of Public Works.

The DAward was named to commemorate and recognize the services of Mr. Allan B. Dieckgraefe and Mr. Walter Davison, who both worked untiringly on behalf of APWA, the Missouri Chapter and the goals of the organization.

1993 Allan B. Dieckgraefe City of University City
1994 Walter Davison City of Kirksville
1995 J.T. Yarnell Missouri Department of Transportation
1996 Bryan Pearl City of Clayton
1997 Robert Turner City of Springfield
1998 Lowell Patterson City of Columbia
1999 Joe Nichols St. Charles County
2000 Vijay Bhasin City of Creve Coeur
2001 David Miller City of Branson
2003 Phil Broyles City of Springfield
2004 Chris Yarnell Cole County
2005 Harold McCoy City of Joplin
2006 John Buckwalter City of Kirksville
2007 Gary Kramer City of Ballwin
2011 Cynthia Mitchell
2017  Paul Verheyen, City of Webster Groves
2018  Nick Heatherly, City of Joplin


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.